Austra Announce New Album ‘Future Politics’

Check out new cut 'Utopia'...

Austra are set to release new album 'Future Politics' on January 20th.

The Canadian project seemed to switch to a lower gear after the release of 2013's 'Olympia', but began stirring back into life earlier this year.

Katie Stelmanis lead new recording sessions, with third album 'Future Politics' set to emerge in the opening weeks of 2017.

New cut 'Utopia' is online now, and it comes equipped with visuals sculpted by THAT GO. The directorial team explain:

"Katie came into the video project with a lot of ideas about the future. We discussed everything from food trends to Star Trek: The Next Generation. The video is more near-future than distant-future, with recognizable technology and modern protein sources.”

Check it out now.

'Future Politics' will be released on January 20th. Tracklisting:

1. We Were Alive
2. Future Politics
3. Utopia
4. I’m A Monster
5. I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
6. Angel In Your Eye
7. Freepower
8. Gaia
9. Beyond A Mortal
10. Deep Thought
11. 43

Photo Credit: Renata Raksha

Buy Clash Magazine

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.