Lil Silva Announces Debut Album ‘Yesterday Is Heavy’

It's out on July 15th...

Lil Silva will release his new album 'Yesterday Is Heavy' on July 15th.

The new album represents a broad, 360 view of the producer's creativity, moving from club tropes to songwriting introversion.

Out on July 15th, the diverse 12 tracker features an array of guests, each with their own particular take.

Huge guests such as Mercury winner Sampha, Ghetts, and Little Dragon all take part, alongside serpentwithfeet, Charlotte Day Wilson and Skiifall.

New track 'Another Sketch' is online now; the album opener, it guides you into Lil Silva's realm.

UKMVA Award winner Fenn O’Meally directs the visuals, which you can check out below.

1. Another Sketch
2. Be Cool ft. Little Dragon
3. Vera (Judah Speaks)
4. Leave It ft. Charlotte Day Wilson
5. September
6. To The Floor ft. BADBADNOTGOOD
7. Backwards ft. Sampha
8. What If? ft. Skiifall
9. Colours
10. About Us ft. Elmiene
11. Still ft. Sampha & Ghetts
12. Ends Now ft. serpentwithfeet

– – –

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.