Villagers Announce New Single

‘Nothing Arrived’ due on January 14th

Villagers are set to release their new single ‘Nothing Arrived’ through Domino on January 14th.

A slow burning success, 'Becoming A Jackal' introduced a brave new talent. Irish songwriter Conor J. O’Brien seemed able to capture the beauty of everyday life, adding a strange, often surreal use of imagery to his delicate songwriter. Villagers earned widespread critical acclaim, increasing anticipation for their next step.

The band are set to release their second album '{Awayland}' on January 14th, with new single 'Nothing Arrived' due to emerge on the same day. Directed by Alden Volney, the video for 'Nothing Arrived' documents a day in the life of central character Terrence Bliss – a solitary office worker whose mundane existence is momentarily disturbed.

Watch it below.

Villagers have also outlined plans for the following shows:

Sheffield Leadmill
Newcastle Warehouse
10 Glasgow Stereo
12 Leeds Wardrobe
13 Manchester Gorilla
14 Birmingham HMV Library
16 Bristol Trinity
17 Brighton Old Market
18 Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
20 London Village Underground

14 Galway Seapoint
15 Limerick Dolans
16 Belfast Empire Music Hall
18 Killarney Inec Acoustic Club
19 Cork The Savoy
21 Dublin Olympia Theatre

Click here to buy tickets for Villagers!

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.